by the by…

i just wanna let you all know… i was not in love with this person. i am not in love with this person. but i do believe in respect and in-person conversations about relationships, whether there be something good to say, bad to say, an issue to discuss, or an ending to a relationship, whatever. i, as a human being, feel i deserve proper closure. i’ve talked to lots of men about this situation and some agree with my point of view, others believe there’s a timeline involved in giving a girl proper respect and “owing her something”. those guys have told me i wasn’t deserving of proper closure because we weren’t official bf/gf or because we hadn’t been hooking up long enough. that is just absurd in my book. I feel that is fucking bullshit honestly. i am a person and deserve a conversation. it’s the right thing to do as an adult. So no matter how much of a “man” you think you are, a real man will have conversation and be REAL. stop with the ambiguous bullshit and be real. it may hurt my feelings but ill be fine in a week and have closure and then move on swimmingly. easy as that. but yet many men choose to just avoid that conversation and drive us all fucking MAD. that shit cray. i mean i know that since this person will never give me closure i have to find my own closure (therefore, writing this blog), I GET IT, TRUST ME, i just find it silly. It’s easier for him to ignore me, pretend I don’t exist, tell me I’m crazy, which is mean and so unnecessary (by the way) and date other people (I date a lot also but it’s the morality of it all that is upsetting) than to give me respect and I guess it’s a lesson learned. Just disappointing people can be that shitty and immature. but tis life and another thing i have learned from my colorful dating history. but anyway, ill continue this story despite this tidbit. stay tuned! it gets juicy and wonderful and sexy… then shitty! 

About marisasadiesays

Hi hi, I am 23-year-old lover of life, love, fun, family, friends, good food, exercise, among many other things. I specialize in story telling, having long hair, people watching, putting together fun outfits, and dating tales... if you didn't know that already. well, now ya do. most definitely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

