“Matty” date #1, part 6 (1/2 of part 6)

             I awoke this morning with a text form my newest sister, my brother’s (recently married) wife that read, “Part 6! Pleasee Haa”. And she also said to me this week, “I’m so glad I have this to replace Girls ;)” (AMAZING HBO Show). That is such a compliment! So here ya go sis, part 6.

            After we finished eating our breakfast, “Matty” drove me home. He lived pretty close to me so it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience but it was still really sweet of him. I was relieved I didn’t have to endure the “taxi cab/walk of shame” whole bit. Those cab rides are the worst, so awkward. We walk outside to a lovely, sunny pre-summer Philadelphia day and step into his car. It was very clean and already had a “Pennsylvania” license plate. He had just moved to Philly within the last month and I’ve been here for 5 years and still never gotten a “PA” license plate. Is that illegal? I just googled it. Apparently, you are supposed to change them. Whelp, I had no idea. So he was a very prepared person. Very by the book.

As were driving to my old apartment complex we laugh and reminisce about how fun and crazy the past 14 hours have been. He shakes his head and chuckles as he says, “Damn, I should not have been drinking or having sex last night”, I reply, “How come?”. “I’m driving home today to run the Pittsburgh marathon tomorrow. Drinking and having sex just wasted so much of my energy haha”, he replies. “Well, you’re the one who asked me out!”, I retort. “No, don’t get me wrong, I’m so glad we went out and had sex, it was amazing, tomorrow is just gonna be rough”. I laugh at this, clandestinely smile and think to myself, “you bet your ass it was good haha”.  And also damn. I forgot he had told me last night he was running a marathon Sunday. How fucking sexy is that? VERY. We both smile at each other flirtatiously and make small talk the rest of the drive. As we approach my apartment building, I tell him to pull around towards the back so I don’t have to enter the front lobby and run the risk of being embarrassed and shamed by the building staff as a walking “recently fucked” person. Everyone who worked there knew my name and always insisted on making small talk with me so avoiding that awkward “just coming home at 10 am from a Friday night out” encounter was mandatory. “Matty” pulls around back and grins widely at me as he stops the car. He leans in to kiss me and intensely starts to make out with me, which I ordinarily would be all about but I don’t want someone walking out and seeing us! I pull away and he chuckles, “What, now you’re not gonna give me a kiss goodbye?” I reply, “Someone who’s walking out of the door could see us, that’s all.” I give him one last lingering kiss as we part ways and thank him for driving me home. He asks, “So I’ll see you soon?” I reply instantly, “Yeah definitely, I can’t wait”. I peck him on the lips just one last time and smile warmly at him as I exit the car. 

I enter my apartment building, and Phew! No one is in the lobby or at the front desk so I scurry towards the stairwell and run up the 3 flights of stairs consumed by the thrill of my date and the after-sex glow.

To be continued after a workout to clear my head…

About marisasadiesays

Hi hi, I am 23-year-old lover of life, love, fun, family, friends, good food, exercise, among many other things. I specialize in story telling, having long hair, people watching, putting together fun outfits, and dating tales... if you didn't know that already. well, now ya do. most definitely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

