“Matty” first date, part #3

Slightly damp and out of breath, we arrive at the deafeningly loud, illuminated bar and join the line of people waiting to get in. The door guy checks my ID; I walk in and attempt to fix my now rain-dampened nappy hair. Once in this stupid bar I think to myself “this place is absurdly big”. The ceilings are about 70 feet high, there are huge TVs everywhere blasting sports game, and people dressed in jerseys everywhere. Awfulsome. “Matty” takes my hand and leads us to a small table for 2 right in the middle of all the spray-tanned, gel haired hoopla of idiots. As I am settling into my boisterous surroundings and “Matty” reaches for my hand, I turn to my left and see oh Jesus… its weird Alex! With another girl, this is awkward. I don’t really care he’s with another girl because I was the one who cut it off; I wasn’t attracted to him enough. BUT we did go on two dates, the second including salsa dancing. Yeah, salsa dancing. Oyyyy. Alex and I make highly awkward and lightning quick eye contact, then naturally, pretend we didn’t see each other. So yeah, it was a bit awkward and obviously something I didn’t wanna deal with in my blissful tipsy state with this sexy guy I was very much into sitting right in front of me. I turn my attention back to “Matty”’s adorable, dimpled grin and ask if we can switch spots. I don’t give him an explanation, there’s no need, we just need to move. Like now, please and thank you.  He says of course and luckily doesn’t inquire about my random request. K cool. I like him even more now ha. I settle into another nook of the bar as “Matty” gets us some more drinks, him, a beer and me, my drink of choice, vodka soda, obviously. After a short wait at the bar, “Matty” joins me in our fairly discreet nook of the bar with our drinks. I turn towards him and can’t help but wrap my legs around his and play with his strong hands. He felt like a man, not a boy, which is always ideal but rare in my previous dating history. We continue our impassioned flirtation with small talk about how fun the game was (because it actually was, weird) and our friends, while inadvertently, making out in public. Whoops. Whelp, it happens, as we all know. He was a veryyyy good kisser. Like made my insides flutter, leg hairs prick up, weak in the knees and arms kind of a good kisser. Intoxicating, that’s the word. He had full lips, I had noticed at dinner, so I wasn’t surprised. Full lips, they’re almost always good. Very good. Damn.

About marisasadiesays

Hi hi, I am 23-year-old lover of life, love, fun, family, friends, good food, exercise, among many other things. I specialize in story telling, having long hair, people watching, putting together fun outfits, and dating tales... if you didn't know that already. well, now ya do. most definitely.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

